ELA 9

CC: Romeo and Juliet: Persona Responses

Dear Allegro,

From Lonely Banished Boy,  

I have a HUGE problem!!!! I ended up killing my wife’s cousin and got banished from the city of Verona! I am no longer able to see my beautiful wife, Juliet. She is the most beautiful girl in the world! Then on top all of this, she was supposed to be marrying another guy on Thursday! And this guy is such a loser! I know that she didn’t want to marry him, but I wasn’t able to go help her because I was banished! The worst part is I just found out that she’s dead!! I can’t live without her! I need to be with her! What should I do!! Should I try and sneak back into Verona and go to her tomb! Should I write a letter to Friar Lawerence to see if he knows what to do? Should I move on a find a new girl? But she is just so beautiful! Please tell me what to do?? I need your help! Respond as soon as you can!

Unlucky Romeo

Dear Lonely Banished Boy

Wow. It must be hard being banished from your home city. I can’t tell you to do anything against the law to get into the city but I could maybe recommend you talking to this Friar Lawrence about seeing your bride about it. Make sure you can communicate with people within the city before you do anything that you will regret. I can recommend trying to visit her in some way but you will need time to grieve. You should try to talk to Friar Lawrence about what is going on and he should be able to help you mourn the death of your wife. Eventually, you should move on from your dear Juliet and start looking around. There is, after all, more than one fish in the sea.


Dear Allegro,

I am in love with the prettiest girl in the world her name is Juliet. whenever I am with Juliet my heart starts to beat really fast and I don’t know what to say to her. I don’t know what to do I just look at her and smile I think of how cute she is. I really badly want to marry her but I can’t because her parents don’t like me but she likes me too and her parents are making her get married to another guy instead of me. What should I do you are my last and only hope I need you what do I do.
Depressed Romeo

Dear Depressed Romeo

It sounds like you have quite the dilemma on your hands! I would recommend trying to get to know her parents a bit better, leave a good impression on them. Try to convince them that she would be happier with you than with this other man she is supposed to be marrying. Try and just discuss the issue with Juliet and see what she thinks about the situation and how she feels about the man she is to marry. If her parents don’t approve of your relationship and Juliet does end up getting married to this guy, consider how she feels about the situation and you might just have to move on. Try and think about other girls who are just as nice as Juliet and see if you and her can move on with your lives.

 

 

One thought on “CC: Romeo and Juliet: Persona Responses

  1. You really gave Romeo some great advice! You made it sound very believable. A lot like you were actually giving real advice to this man! Fantastic Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *